Law

1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, covering legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
The place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. CQ Press Library includes the online version of the award-winning CQ Researcher. It features US Political Stats, Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.