Historic-1970 (Restricted to ODU) Provides a comprehensive reference collection to chronicle the history of African American music through 1970. It brings together the most important reference texts in this subject area, including discographies, and bibliographies together with songsheets, images, and other print resources.
1941-1996 (Restricted to ODU) Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia.
1600 - 1940 (Restricted to VIVA/ODU) Spans the sixteenth to twentieth centuries and is the largest collection of historical primary source publications relating to the history and study of sex, sexuality, and gender research and gender studies research. Covers disciplines such as social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer) communities around the world are included, as well as rare and unique books on sex and sexuality from the sciences to the humanities to support research and education.
1535-1920 (Restricted to ODU) Covers the diverse history of Caribbean islands over nearly 400 years. The collection includes books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera. Compiled by the curators of the Afro-Americana Imprints collection.
Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Covers social and behavioral sciences such as psychology, neurology, evolution, artificial intelligence and human/computer interaction. Offers thorough explanations of the interactions among the disciplines covered through discussions on history, current trends and future directions for each of the subjects.
