In-depth reports from 2001-present that analyze market size and segmentation, consumer attitudes, and marketing strategies relative to hundreds of consumer products in the United States. Lifestyle reports such as “Green Marketing” and “Spending Habits of the Teen Consumer” are also available. (New reports issued monthly)
There is a section of Mergent Intellect called "Demographics" that can help you research your customers. You can see packaged reports of the demographic and psychographic characteristics of locations down to the ZIP code level. These descriptions include Nielsen PRIZM segments and you can compare up to four locations at a time.
U.S. Census Bureau’s new platform to access detailed tables and maps for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the Census of Population and Housing, Economic Census, American Community Survey, and more.
These documents feature a wealth of information including demographic, economic, and educational data. Each report is automatically updated every time we make changes to our database, so you can be assured they will always be up-to-date!
This free tool from Esri allows you to get some demographic and lifestyle information for particular ZIP codes. This information includes percentages of Nielsen PRIZM segments and their definitions, age, income, and density.
Click on Menu and click on Company Dossier
Click on Menu - Company Dossier
Click on Create a Company List
Type in NAICS code for list by industry
Limit by geographic information – area codes and more
The "U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles" database in ReferenceUSA can be used to find target consumers based on lifestyle choices, demographic characteristics, and geography. This tool can be used to construct lists of target customers or to determine the area(s) with the greatest density of your target customer
Provides access to information on U.S. businesses and U.S. consumers. The business database includes data such as employee size, sales volume, geo-codes for mapping, contact details, franchise and brand information, judgments and bankruptcies, and credit rating scores. The consumer database includes comprehensive demographic and lifestyle attributes for any type of marketing or research.