Indexes literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.
A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Abstracts the scientific literature on plant science. Major areas of coverage include: Physiology, Pathology, Environmental biology & pollution, Breeding, Agronomy & horticulture, Biotechnology, Diversity, Genetics, Taxonomy, Crop protection, Water & nutrients, Plants & medicine, Algae, lichens, mosses & ferns, Forestry, and Pest Control.
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 24 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.
The International Ethnobotany Database (ebDB) is a new, public database that fills in the existing gaps in functionality, and provides a standardized, secure, independent, and non-commercial repository for ethnobotanical data. In this system, individual researchers maintain complete control over the access to their data, and can choose to keep it completely private, or securely share the information with selected colleagues. The database is fully multilingual, and supports translation, data entry, and viewing for any language. Most importantly, the database is open to any researcher to add new data, datasets, and languages.