Environmental Health

Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.

1981 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, and ergonomics.

1937 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.

1960 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.

Coverage varies (Open Access)
ChemRxiv (pronounced 'chem-archive') is a free submission, distribution, and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It gives researchers across a broad range of fields related to the chemical sciences the opportunity to share early results with colleagues and receive recommendations for improvement, ahead of formal peer review and publication.

1960 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.

1999 - Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).