Includes the following fulltext databases: Godey's Lady's Book, The Pennsylvania Gazette, The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective, African American Newspapers, The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue: Chester County and The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County.
Search for historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Provides full text historical documents by century. The project was created by Yale Law School's Avalon project in law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy, and government; original documents are also enhanced with links to supporting documentation.
Coverage varies by journal, late 1700's - 1800's (Restricted to ODU)
British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals. Collection II consists of more than 300 journals from the UMI microfilm collections English Literary Periodicals and British Periodicals in the Creative Arts. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
Creates integrated bibliographic coverage of books, official publications, and articles published in journals, magazines, and newspapers, from indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, Palmer's Index to the Times and Periodicals Index Online.
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts ofexploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.
Contains full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page from The Times of London, first published in 1785. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.