Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.
Provides a comprehensive survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, such as aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, and ergonomics.
Contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide for help using the database.
Is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Click here to view How To guides from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Covers toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and myriad other substances, including information concerning the in vivo effects of toxic substances.
Abstracts journal articles, monographs, technical reports, and more on toxicology, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Produced by the National Library of Medicine from files including Toxicity Bibliography and Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology. (Contains no information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.) A rolling 5-year database, consisting of records from the last 5 years plus the current year.
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).
Simultaneously searches the EBM Reviews: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time across all seven databases.)
Consists of two journals: ACP Journal Club and Evidence-Based Medicine. The editors of ACP Journal Club screen top clinical journals and identify studies that are methodologically sound and clinically relevant. An enhanced abstract and a commentary on the value of the article for clinical practice are also provided.
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
Has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features full-text reference books and monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. Political Science Complete includes a subject-specific thesaurus.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.