Human Movement Sciences

Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.

1970 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press, featuring a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Premier database for nursing and allied health literature along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.  Try the PICOT search feature.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Focuses on all aspects of business in sport, especially marketing, sponsorship and advertising. Also includes videos, news, market reports, and international sports directory, and more features.

1800 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides current key information about the people, organizations and events involving the explosive sports industry.

1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.

1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Focuses on all aspects of business in sport, especially marketing, sponsorship and advertising. Also includes videos, news, market reports, and international sports directory, and more features.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides current key information about the people, organizations and events involving the explosive sports industry.

1927 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development plus new coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, we serve our readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.

1929 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

1966 - present (Unrestricted) 

A full-text database of education research and information.  It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.  
Disclaimer:  Read about changes to ERIC content.  Contact the ERIC help desk with questions.

2010 (Restricted to ODU)
Of interest to educators and researchers in education of all backgrounds. Readers will include undergraduate and postgraduate students, researchers, teachers and lecturers, and professionals. The wide coverage will make it an invaluable source of information for scholars and students inside and outside the discipline.

2000 - present (Restricted to ODU)
The premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.