1940-Present (Restricted to ODU)
A database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 125,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string.
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings.
Provides access to research journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.Provides access to research journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Provides access to the online version of Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) as part of the ISI Web of Knowledge
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Contains highly cited and relevant journals published by the American Institute of Physics. Some titles have fulltext electronic coverage back to 1930.
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains authoritative, analytic reviews in many focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature.
1983 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full-text IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full text that is available through our subscription.
1993 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to independent and society journals in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.
Other Useful Databases for Mathematics and Science
These databases are specifc to disciplines within the broader field of engineering, and are arranged alphabetically by title.
Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology
Provides a scholarly journal archive for full text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.`` NEW FEATURE--JSTOR now offers access to Early Journal Content (pre-1870 and pre-1923-present).
