Historic and current (Restricted to ODU) -- If you have established an individual user account for the ARTstor site, please use this link: https://library.artstor.org and login from there.
Provides a digital library of approximately 700,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. ARTstor collections are comprised of contributions from museums, individual photographers, scholars, special collections at libraries, and photo archives.
Maintained by Columbia University, the site presents interactive panoramas for important buildings ranging from the Parthenon in Athens to Le Corbusier's Church of Notre-Dame du Haut in Ronchamp. The site attempts to collect and organize new media resources for the teaching of architectural history as it is practiced in American schools.
WorldImages provides access to the California State University IMAGE Project. It contains over 60,000 images which may be freely used for non-profit educational purposes. The images are organized into approximately 600 subject grouping portfolios.
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names."--Web site
Kanopy is a streaming service which partners with libraries and universities to provide commercial-free culturally enriching films and movies. Beginning in summer 2020, all Kanopy film titles will require a faculty request for access and approval by ODU Libraries. Once approved, the film will be available for viewing to everyone in the ODU community.
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.