Finance

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Contains economic, fixed income, equity, and total return categories, as well as a Global History of Currencies feature. Login anonymously by clicking the link that may not be accessible. NOTE: Our subscription includes the U.S. Stock Market Database, but not the Real Estate Database.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
ODU students, faculty, and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database .
You can access the Self-Registration Portal User Guide with this link. .

London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) enables users to draw crucial insights through data, feeds, analytics, AI, and workflow solutions.

Contact Miriam Bridges at mbridges@odu.edu with any questions.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides users with seamless capabilities for finding, filtering and organizing information about companies and industries. Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ--over 6,200 in total, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to comprehensive global company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Includes access to Investext Snapshot and Mergent Analytics.

1931 to Present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains a richly detailed and continuously updated compendium of current and historical market and financial data spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables.

Coverage varies by report (Restricted to ODU)
Provides in-depth data and analysis for stocks and mutual funds. Allows a maximum of 3 users at a time.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Provides comprehensive current and historical coverage of stocks traded on exchanges in the United States, with daily data for current US stocks back to 1970 and monthly data back to 1815. Stock market indices, historical stock data, delisted stocks, and fundamental data are included. NOTE: Our subscription includes the Global Financial Database, but not the Real Estate Database.

Historic and current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data. ICPSR's data holdings are for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. A unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan, ICPSR has over 780 member colleges and universities around the world. First time users must access this link to create an account.

This database contains Mergerstat M&A database. Click Sources > Find Sources. In the search box type Mergerstat and click Find Sources. Select the box next to Mergerstat and click OK-Continue. Search by company or date.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Access to finance, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data from CUSIP, TRACE, ExecuComp, CRSP, Compustat, ETF Global, IBES Academic, and other data sources. We recommend that faculty, Ph.D students, staff, or master's students Register for their own account for remote access and other features. Otherwise, provide your campus e-mail address to receive one-day access to WRDS.