Search nearly 3000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Access to information on over 60,000 companies with business and executive profiles.
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Emerald Journals is a collection of over 42,000 articles from over 100 of the most prestigious management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989.
1989 - present (Restricted to ODU) Contains searchable articles from Emerald journals. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, mechanical engineering, electronic and electrical engineering.
Emerald Insight is a cross disciplinary journal database featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in management, education, health & social care, library studies, and engineering.
1900 - present (includes Archives) (Restricted to ODU)
Indexes journals across social science disciplines, and indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1950-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title. Tips to improve your search on Web of Science are provided here.
When searching for a topic, separate your keywords with AND. Examples:
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards. Allows a maximum of 15 users at a time.
Contains full-text IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full text that is available through ODU Libraries' subscription.
Contains the Compendex (1969-present), Ei Backfile (Engineering Index from 1884-1968), GEOBASE (1973-present), Inspec (1969-present) and Inspec backfile (1896-1968) databases for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Contains the Compendex (1969-present), Ei Backfile (Engineering Index from 1884-1968), Inspec (1969-present), and Inspec backfile (1896-1968) databases for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical, and engineering disciplines. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work. Click here to view short videos on how to quickly search and retrieve the most relevant engineering research available.
Enter the Title of the journal (not the article) you need.