Skip to main content

History Collections on Microform

U.S. Foreign Relations

For additional resources see tabs for European History and International History.

Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records.  Russia and the Soviet Union.
Frederick, MD:  University Publications of America, c1982-1984.
Microfilm: E183.8.R9.C66 1982 [part 1] (145 reels)
Guide: Micro E183.8.R9.C66

United States. Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations of the United States with other American States (the Monroe Doctrine), 1910-1949.
Washington:  National Archives, 1983.
Microfilm: JX1425.U59 1983 (30 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Aux Cayes.  Despatches from United States Consuls in
Aux Cayes, 1797-1869.
Washington:  National Archives, 1959.
Microfilm: E183.8.H2.U5 (4 reels).

United States.  Consulate. Bermuda.  Despatches from United States Consuls in
Bermuda, 1818-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1961.
Microfilm: E183.8.B83.U53 (11 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Bogata, Colombia.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Bogata, Colombia, 1851-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1957-1961.
Microfilm: E183.8.B48.U5 (4 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Cartagena, Colombia.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Cartagena, Colombia, 1822-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1961.
Microfilm: E183.8.C78.U5 (14 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Constantinople.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Constantinople, 1820-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1961.
Microfilm: E183.8.T3.U5 (12 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Honolulu.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Honolulu, 1820-1903.
Washington:  National Archives, 1949
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.U5 (22 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Jerusalem.  Despatches from United States Consuls in
Jerusalem, 1856-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1960.
Microfilm: E183.8.I7.U5 (9 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Marseilles, France.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Marseilles, France, 1790-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1958.
Microfilm: E183.8.F8.U5 (5 reels)

United States.  Consulate. Mexico City.  Despatches from United States Consuls in
Mexico City, 1822-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1961.
Microfilm: E183.8.M6.U552 (15 reels)

United States.  Consulate.  Monterey, CA.  Despatches from United States Consuls Appointed to Monterey, Upper California, February 20, 1834 - November 15, 1848.
Washington:  National Archives, 1948.
Microfilm: E183.8.M6.D47 (1 reel)

United States.  Consulate. Moscow, U.S.S.R.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Moscow, U.S.S.R., 1857-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1963.
Microfilm: E183.8.S65.D47 (2 reels)

United States.  Consulate. New Orleans, Louisiana.  Despatches from United States Consuls in New Orleans, Louisiana, 1798-1807.
Washington:  National Archives, 1958.
Microfilm: E183.8.F8.D47 (1 reel)

United States.  Consulate.  Odessa.  Despatches from United States Consuls in
Odessa, 1834-1906.
Washington:  National Archives, 1963.
Microfilm: E183.8.R8.U5 (7 reels)

United States.  Consulate.  Sante Fe.  Despatches from United States Consuls in Santa Fe, 1830-1846
Washington:  National Archives, 1951.
Microfilm: E183.8.M6.D472 (1 reel)

United States. Department of State. Records of the Department of State relating to the internal affairs of France, 1910-1929.
Washington: National Archives
Microfilm: DC369.U53 (reels 1-6, 41-44)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Great Britain, 1910-1929.
Washington:  National Archives.
Microfilm: DA556.7.U53 (reels 1-5; 51-96)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1910-1929.
Washington:  National Archives, 1963.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (9 reels).

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1930-1939.
Wilmington DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1987.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (5 reels).
Guide: Micro E183.8.J3.R42

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1940-1945.
Wilmington DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1987.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (8 reels).
Guide: Micro E183.8.J3.R42

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1945-1949.
Wilmington, DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1987.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (19 reels).
Guide: Micro E183.8.J3.R42

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1950-1954.
Wilmington, DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1987.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (11 reels).
Guide: Micro E183.8.J3.R42

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Japan, 1955-1959.
Wilmington, DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1989.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R42 (8 reels).
Guide: Micro E183.8.J3.R42

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to Political Relations of Japan, 1955-1959.
Wilmington, DE: Scholarly Resources, Inc., 1989.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.R422 (3 reels)

Kubek, Anthony.  Japanese-American Relations, 1937-1945.
Ann Arbor, MI:  University Microfilms Inc., 1956.
Microfilm: E183.8.J3.K83 (1 reel)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Mexico, 1910-1929.
Washington:  National Archives, 1960.
Microfilm: E183.8.M6.R43 (29 reels)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and Russia and the Soviet Union, 1910-1929.
Washington:  National Archives, 1960.
Microfilm: E183.8.S65.U6 (7 reels)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and the Soviet Union, 1930-1939.
Washington:  National Archives, 1980.
Microfilm: E183.8.S65.U6 (3 reels)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Relations Between the United States and the Soviet Union, 1940-1944.
Washington:  National Archives, 1980.
Microfilm: E183.8.S65.U6 (1 reel)  

United States.  Department of State.  The Press Conferences of the Secretaries of State, 1922-1973.
Wilmington, DE:  Scholarly Resources, 1974.
Microfilm: JX232.A33 (15 reels)

United States. Embassy. Columbia. Dispatches from United Stataes Ministers to Columbia, 1820-1906.
Washington: National Archives, 1955-57.
Microfilm: E183.8.C7.U57 (64 reels)