Skip to main content

History Collections on Microform

General Resources

For more resources, see also U.S. Foreign Relations and Great Britain and Foreign Relations.

Congresses of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union, 1955-1986: from the holdings of the Russian State Archive of Contemporary History, Moscow, Russia
Research Publications, 2001
Microfilm: JN6498.K7 C665 2001 (196 reels)

Department for relations with foreign communist parties. (International Department of the Central Committee), 1953--1957 [microform] : from the
holdings of Russian State Archive of Contemporary History, Moscow Russia.
Woodbridge, CT : Research Publications, [2000]
Microfilm DK282 .D46 2000 (126 reels)

General Department of the Central Committee, 1953-1966 RGANI: from the holdings of the Russian State Archive of Contemporary History, Moscow, Russia.
Woodbridge, CT : Research Publications, 2000.
Microfilm DK274 .G46 2000

Great Britain. Foreign Office: Russian Correspondence, 1883-1945.
Scholarly Resources
Microfilm: DA47.65.G74 (983 reels)
Index: DA47.65.G74

John F. Kennedy National Security Files, 1961-63: U.S.S.R. and Eastern Europe: National Secuiry Files
University Publications of America
Microfilm: E183.8.K46 U77 Supp.1 (19 reels)

Richard M. Nixon National Security Files: USSR and Eastern Europe, 1969-1974
University Publications of America
Microfilm: E183.8.U77.R53 2001 (18 reels)

Russia, China, and the Chinese Eastern Railway
Stanford University: Daoxing Zhang.
Microfilm: HE3288.C514

Russia.  Treaties, etc.  Recueil des Traites et Conventions Conclus par la Russie avec les Puissances Etrangeres Microform:  Publie d'Ordre du Ministrere des Affaires Etrangeres.
St. Petersburg, Russia: Ministere des Voies de Communication, 1874.
Microcard: JX756.A7 1874 (15 reels)
Russia (R.S.F.S.R.).  Tsentralnoe Arkhivnoe Upravlenie.
Razlozhenie Armii v 1917 godu.
Stanford:  Hoover Institution, 1923.
Microfilm: DK265.A5.R6 (1 reel)

Russian Archives: Departmental Records of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union, 1953-1966: From the Holdings of the Russian State Archive of Contemporary History, Moscow
Primary Source Microfilm, Woodbridge CT.
Microfilm: DK 274.D385 2003
Guide: DK274.D385 2003

Russian Archives (RGANI) General Department of Central Committee 1953-1966
Primary Source Microfilm, Thomson Gale, Woodbridge, CT and United Kingdom
Microfilm: DK274.G46 2000

Russian Archives (RGANI) International Department - Series I 1953-1957
Primary Source Microfilm, Woodbridge, CT.
Microfilm: DK282.D46 2000 (126 reels)
Guide: Micro DK282.D46 2000 Department for Relations with Foreign Communist Parties International Department of the Central Committee

Russian Archives (RGANI) Congresses of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union 1955-1986- Series 3
Primary Source Microfilm, Woodbridge, CT.
Microfilm: JN6498.K7 C665 2001
Guide: Micro JN6498.K7C665 Vol 1 and 2

Russkii Biograficheskii Slovar...
St. Petersburg, Russia:  Izdanie Imperatorskago Russkago Istoricheskago Obshchestva, 1896-1918.
Microprint: CT1203.R7

The Soviet Union, 1946-1976 [CIA Research Reports].
Frederick, MD:  University Publications of America, 1982.
Microfilm: DK266.A3.S58 (5 reels)
Guide: DK266.A3.S58

Soviet Union Special Studies, 1989-1991:  Supplement
Bethesda, MD:  University Publications of America, 1992.
Microfilm: DK285.5.S68 1992 (13 reels)
Guide: Micro DK285.5.S68 1992

United States. Consulate. Odessa. Dispatches from United States Consuls in Odessa, 1834-1906.
Washington: National Archives
Microfilm: E183.8.R8.U5 (7 reels)

United States.  Department of State.  Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Russia and the Soviet Union, 1910-1929.
Washington:  National Archives, 1960.
Microfilm: DK246.A5 (177 reels)

United States. Dept. of State relating to political relations between the United States and Russia and the Soviet Union, 1910-1929.
Washington: National Archives, 1960
Microfilm: E183.8.S65U6 1910-29 (7 reels)

United States. Dept. of State. Records of the Department of State relating to political relations between the United States and the Soviet Union, 1930-1939.
Washington: National Archives
Microfilm: E183.8.S65.U6 1930-39 (3 reels)