Skip to main content

History Collections on Microform

General Resources

Despatches from United States Consuls in Jerusalem, 1856-1906
Filmed from holdings at the National Archives, reports from the consular representatives to the State Department, covering subjects such as relations with foreign nationals, economic, political or social conditions.
Microfilm: E183.8.I7U5 (9 reels)

Israel National Security Files, 1963-1969
Covering the critical period in the evoltuion of Israel's relations with its Arab neighbors, meetings with American diplomatic personnel, and background studies by the CIA and National Security Council.
Microfilm: E846.L96 I77 (3 reels)
Guide: E846.L96 I77

Jewish People from Holocaust to Nationhood: Archives of the Central British Fund for Jewish Relief, 1933-1960
Archives from the Central British Fund, which raised large sums of money for refugees, gathered information on Hitler, and put pressure on the British government for civilian relief.
Microfilm: DS135.E5 C46 1989 (74 reels)
Guide: DS135.E5 C46

Jerusalem Post
English language daily newspaper covering Israel, the Middle East, and the Jewish world.
Microfilm journal: DS101.J35

Jewish Studies
Collection of rare printed books from the Parkes Collection including the history of Jewish communities in Europe, rights and status of Jews in Britain, and the history of Palestine. (Individual titles in catalog)
Microfiche: DS135.E5 J48 1993 (322 fiche)
Guide: DS135.E5 J48

Testaments to the Holocaust. Series One.
Section1: Propaganda material. Section 2: Eyewitness accounts. Section 3: Wiener Library Publications. Section 4: Photgraphs.
Covers 1933 to 1945 with over 1200 unpublished eyewitness accounts with subjects such as life inhiding, life in concentration camps, emigration, and the life of refugees.
Microfilm: D804.3.T472 (76 reels)
Guide: D804.3.T472

Testaments to the Holocaust. Series Two.
The Wiener Library Thematic Press Cuttings Collection, 1933-1945
Microfilm: D804.3.T473 (153 reels)
Guide: D804.3.T473

Testaments to the Holocaust. Series Three.
Papers of Lady Rose Henriques who was head of the German Department of the Jewish Committee for Relief Abroad which organized the Jewish Relief Unit in post-war Europe. Covers legal restitution, reports on camps, statistics, requisitions, and crimes.
Microfilm: D804.3.T474 (64 reels)
Guide: D804.3.T474