Skip to main content

Tidewater Regional Resources

Newspapers A-L

  • The American Beacon
    • 1815 to 1855 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 01/18/1816 to 12/30/1820 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
    • 11/02/1821 to 02/28/1827 in Early American Newspapers, Series X
  • Daily index
    • 1865 to 1865 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Daily national intelligencer
    • 01/01/1813 to 06/23/1869 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
    • 1813 to 1820 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 01/01/1813 to 12/30/1820 in Early American Newspapers, Series I
    • 01/02/1813 to 6/11/1828 in Early American Newspapers, Series X
    • 08/31/1814 to 02/21/1833 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
    • 03/01/1839 to 07/04/1839 in Early American Newspapers, Series X
  • Daily national journal
    • 08/09/1824 to 12/30/1826 in Early American Newspapers, Series X
    • 01/02/1826 to 12/31/1831 in Early American Newspapers, Series II
  • The High hat.  - Norfolk, Va. College of William and Mary
    • 1930 to 1961 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • The Ledger-Star
    • 1876 to 1906,1912 to 1929 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection

 

Newspapers M-Z

  • Norfolk
    • 1950 to 1953, 1955 to 1960 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk gazette and publick ledger
    • 07/17/1804 to 09/17/1816 in Early American Newspapers, Series VII
    • 1804-1810,1812 to 1816 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Norfolk Virginian-Pilot
    • 1935 to 1955 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection - On Sunday published as: Norfolk Virginian-pilot and Portsmouth star, Apr. 10-May 1, 1955.
  • Richmond times-dispatch
    • 01/27/1903 to 12/31/1922 in Early American Newspapers, Series IX
    • 01/27/1903 to 12/31/1922 in Early American Newspapers, Series VIII
    • 1914 to 2015 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 08/19/1985 to present in Access World News Research Collection
    • 11/01/1995 to present in LexisNexis Academic
  • Richmond Whig
    • 06/22/1824 to 04/27/1827 in Early American Newspapers, Series II
    • 02/16/1833 to 12/29/1874 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
  • Southern argus
    • 01/10/1848 to 12/19/1860 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
  • Virginia gazette (Williamsburg, Va. : 1736)
    • 1736 to 1780 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 03/18/1736 to 12/30/1780 in Early American Newspapers, Series VI
    • 08/12/1737 to 08/12/1737 in 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
    • 08/12/1737 to 08/12/1737 in British Newspapers 1600-1950
  • Virginian-pilot (0889-6127)
    • 1898 to 1911 in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 1955 to present in ODU Libraries Print and Micro Journal Collection
    • 04/01/1990 to present in Access World News Research Collection
chat loading...