LibGuides: Institutional Repository: ODU Digital Commons: Resources

Resources

Research on Institutional Repositories: Articles and Presentations

Articles and presentations on institutional repositories. Hosted by Elsevier Digital Commons
SPARC Resources on Digital Repositories

Provides resources to promote the establishment, use, and improvement of open digital repositories.

Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR)
COAR brings together the repository community and major repository networks in order build capacity, align policies and practices, and act as a global voice for the repository community.
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR)
Provides a list of open access institutional and disciplinary repositories worldwide.
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
Information about the status and growth of open access repositories throughout the world.
Jisc Open Policy Finder
Provides easy access to publisher policies on archiving articles on the web and in institutional repositories.
BASE (Bielfeld Academic Search Engine)
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 120 million documents from more than 6,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
ROARMAP: Registry of Open Access Repository Mandates and Policies
Provides a list of institutional and funder mandates, with links to the repositories and the policies.

more... less...

The Registry of Open Access Repository Mandates and Policies (ROARMAP) is a searchable international registry charting the growth of open access mandates and policies adopted by universities, research institutions and research funders that require or request their researchers to provide open access to their peer-reviewed research article output by depositing it in an open access repository.