1892 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names."--Web site
1830 - 1885 (Restricted to ODU) Comprised of articles on fashion, entertainment, health and hygiene, recipes, and remedies, morality, gems and jewelry, handcrafts, marriage, education, suffrage, “hearth and home,” dating and marriage,
1910 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record. 6 month embargo on new issues.
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
1971-Present (Restricted to ODU)
ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to U.S. and international market and consumer research through reports, data, daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity, as well as opinions and comments from Mintel's analysts. Please create or sign-in to your Mintel Academic Personal Profile if you wish to save, download, or bookmark records. You must sign-up with your Old Dominion University e-mail address to create your Mintel Academic Personal Profile.
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides industry market intelligence that analyzes the business operating risks and opportunities of US and global industries. Contains information on competitors – and how to gain competitive advantage – barriers to entry, industry life cycle and factors such as regulation and taxation, allowing users to understand the complete business environment.
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to comprehensive global company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Includes access to Investext Snapshot and Mergent Analytics.
