Marketing & Technology Education

1927 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development plus new coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, we serve our readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.

1929 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

1966 - present (Unrestricted) 

A full-text database of education research and information.  It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.  
Disclaimer:  Read about changes to ERIC content.  Contact the ERIC help desk with questions.

2010 (Restricted to ODU)
Of interest to educators and researchers in education of all backgrounds. Readers will include undergraduate and postgraduate students, researchers, teachers and lecturers, and professionals. The wide coverage will make it an invaluable source of information for scholars and students inside and outside the discipline.

2000 - present (Restricted to ODU)
The premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides users with seamless capabilities for finding, filtering and organizing information about companies and industries. Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ--over 6,200 in total, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the Healthcare, Technology, Media and Finance sectors.

1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Includes periodicals, company and country reports, and books. Coverage is both domestic and international, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.

1983 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.

1981 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Abstracts journal articles on the theoretical and practical aspects of computer science.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Also includes searchable cited references for key journals.

2000 - present (Restricted to ODU)
The premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains authoritative, analytic reviews in many focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in scientific literature.

Coverage varies by journal (ODU/VIVA/Unrestricted)
Provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, aiming to cover all subjects and languages. There are a growing number of journals in the directory, with many of them searchable on article level.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)

Artstor is now part of the JSTOR platform.  (As of August 1, 2024.)

Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.

As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.

Use to find company profiles.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.