Provides the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Allows one user at a time.
Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).
Provides indexing, abstracts, and scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particularly strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Also includes drug patient education sheets from Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
MEDLINE on this service contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Click here to view How To guides from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Provides access to three databases from the American Psychological Association (APA): PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycBOOKS. Check the Quick Reference Guide for help using the database. Access to this database will cease August 31, 2020.
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1950-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title. Tips to improve your search on Web of Science are provided here.