Newspapers

1970- present (Restricted to ODU)
Indexes international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects from all aspects of classical and popular music. Includes book reviews, record reviews, first performances, obituaries, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to U.S. and international market and consumer research through reports, data, daily news articles on corporate, product and advertising activity, as well as opinions and comments from Mintel's analysts. Please create or sign-in to your Mintel Academic Personal Profile if you wish to save, download, or bookmark records. You must sign-up with your Old Dominion University e-mail address to create your Mintel Academic Personal Profile.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Focuses on all aspects of business in sport, especially marketing, sponsorship and advertising. Also includes videos, news, market reports, and international sports directory, and more features.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides coverage of topics and issues related to colleges and universities.

2010 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Covers the experiences and impact of Hispanic Americans from 2010 - today, as recorded by the news media. Included in Access World News.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content.

1972 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature.