LibGuides: MBA Program: Articles

Search Academic or Scholarly Databases

JSTOR
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)

Artstor is now part of the JSTOR platform. (As of August 1, 2024.)

Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.
Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection
1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
EconLit with Full Text
1886 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of Economic Perspectives, and the four American Economic Journal titles). This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics and finance. Volume and issue browsing is available for all full-text journals.
Emerald Insight
1989 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Emerald Insight is a cross disciplinary journal database featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in management, education, health & social care, library studies, and engineering.
PsycINFO
1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.

Magazines & Newspapers

Factiva
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.
Nexis Uni
Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Women's Wear Daily Archive
1910 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record. 6 month embargo on new issues.
Wall Street Journal
1889 - 2010 (Restricted to ODU)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Factiva News Pages
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Features current full text links to the The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, the Washington Post, and many other newspapers.

Working Papers

National Bureau of Economic Research

SSRN: Economics Research Network
Current (Restricted to ODU)
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.