LibGuides: MBA Program: Company

Databases

Mergent Intellect
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A premier global private company database. Includes approximately 243 million global records both active/inactive companies, enhanced global executives list, and ability to locate surrounding companies based on latitude and longitude searches.
Mergent Online
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to comprehensive global company data, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Includes access to Investext Snapshot and Mergent Analytics.
Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Refinitiv (Title change to London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG)
Current (Restricted to ODU)
ODU students, faculty, and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database .
You can access the Self-Registration Portal User Guide with this link. .

London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) enables users to draw crucial insights through data, feeds, analytics, AI, and workflow solutions.

Contact Miriam Bridges at mbridges@odu.edu with any questions.

Company Information in Literature Databases

Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Factiva
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.
ABI/INFORM Collection
1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Create Company List

Nexis Uni
Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Mergent Intellect
Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A premier global private company database. Includes approximately 243 million global records both active/inactive companies, enhanced global executives list, and ability to locate surrounding companies based on latitude and longitude searches.
Refinitiv (Title change to London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG)
Current (Restricted to ODU)
ODU students, faculty, and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database .
You can access the Self-Registration Portal User Guide with this link. .

London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) enables users to draw crucial insights through data, feeds, analytics, AI, and workflow solutions.

Contact Miriam Bridges at mbridges@odu.edu with any questions.