Includes a broad selection of the full-text, peer-reviewed journals and bulletins published by the American Institute of Biological Sciences member societies, focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. BioOne.1 has over eighty publications, most of which are ISI ranked and available back to Volume 1, Issue 1 through JSTOR. BioOne.2 offers a new, diverse group of journals, many of which are internationally based and have not been available online until now.
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts is now merged into the Biological Science Collection and is no longer its own database. To access it, go to the Biological Science Collection.
1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Biotechnology & BioEngineering Database provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments, and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental, and marine biology. Biotechnology Abstracts and Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts has ceased and is now archived with Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts.
Provides the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation.
MEDLINE on this service contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal citations and abstracts. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Click here to view How To guides from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Focuses on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Articles are drawn from a source list of journals, conference proceedings, scientific reports, books and theses.
Encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more from domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.
A community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. It is an essential resource for institutions supporting research and teaching in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Abstracts the scientific literature on plant science. Major areas of coverage include: Physiology, Pathology, Environmental biology & pollution, Breeding, Agronomy & horticulture, Biotechnology, Diversity, Genetics, Taxonomy, Crop protection, Water & nutrients, Plants & medicine, Algae, lichens, mosses & ferns, Forestry, and Pest Control.
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1950-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title. Tips to improve your search on Web of Science are provided here.
Search for a specific Journal
Enter the Title of the journal (not the article) you need