BIOL 436W: Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Coverage Varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
A database of over 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers topics from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, and provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.

1982 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation.

1946 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
MEDLINE on this service contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE.

Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Journalytics Academic includes a curated list of journals covering 18 disciplines in business, education, health, computer science, psychology and psychiatry, and sciences. Find metrics about where a journal falls within a discipline, acceptance rates, peer review processes, and altmetric attention. Use the Predatory Reports listing to find details about why a particular journal is considered predatory.