LibGuides: Graduate Research in Engineering &amp; Technology: Standards

Standards

ASME standard -Y14.5-2018 (Dimensioning and tolerancing...)
Click the link to locate the print version of this standard. If it's on Course Reserve, you can go to the Help Desk on the first floor of the library to check it out. If its location is the 4th floor, you'll want to retrieve it and then bring it to the Help Desk to check out.
ANSI/IEC 60529 Standard (Degrees of protection...)
Click the link to locate the print version of this standard. If it's on Course Reserve, you can go to the Help Desk on the first floor of the library to check it out. If its location is the 4th floor, you'll want to retrieve it and then bring it to the Help Desk to check out.

Aerospace Research Central (AIAA)
Full-text technical information, including journal papers, meeting papers, standards and books, from all of the conferences of the AIAA.
ASCE Library (American Society of Civil Engineers)
Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to a high-quality collection of civil engineering content. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, and e-books and standards.
ASHRAE handbook online
Current (Restricted to ODU)
The ASHRAE Handbook is considered the practical repository of knowledge on the various topics that form the field of heating, ventilation, air-conditioning, and refrigeration (HVAC&R). The four volumes are Fundamentals, Refrigeration, HVAC Applications ("Applications"), and HVAC Systems and Equipment ("Systems and Equipment"). Requires FileOpen/Adobe Acrobat Reader; Limited to 2 users. The ASHRAE Help File Guide is available at this external link that may not be accessible.

ASME Standards
If you need a standard that has to be purchased, please contact Amber Gruszeczka, agruszec@odu.edu.
ASSIST - QuickSearch
Provides direct access to defense and federal specifications and standards available in the official DoD repository, the ASSIST database.

ASTM Compass (American Society for Testing and Materials)
Includes a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Electrical Codes, Standards, Recommended Practices and Regulations - An Examination of Relevant Safety Considerations
Handbook of codes, standards, recommended practices and regulations involving electrical safety and design for electrical engineers, safety personnel, education professionals and students.

IEEE Xplore
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full-text IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full text that is available through our subscription.

International Standards Organization (ISO)
An independent, non-governmental international organization with a membership of 162 national standards bodies.
NIST: National Institute of Standards & Technology
OSHA Standards
Searchable index and fulltext from Title 29 of the Code of Federal Regulations and much more. "Regulations" tab.
OSTI.gov
U.S. government's portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results.
Standards.gov
Offers background materials and useful links for locating information about the use of standards in government. Primary focus is on federal agency use of standards for regulatory and procurement purposes.