Includes a collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies, which describe the lives of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond from the 4th century BC to the 21st century. Allows one user at a time.
Includes the Oxford English Dictionary and the Historical Thesaurus of the OED, which contains almost the entire vocabulary of English, from Old English to the present day. It also offers publicly available editorial features, providing guides to the OED content and regular commentaries on topical issues in the story of the English language.
Oxford Reference Premium is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions, and Encyclopedias. Includes the foundational Quick Reference plus a selection of in-depth, single-volume works from the Reference Library.
From the Oxford Reference Online collection, this dictionary "contains over 12,000 clear and concise entries, covering all aspects of medical science."
For more than 150 years, in print and now online, Merriam-Webster has been America's leading and most-trusted provider of language information.
The WordReference language forum is the largest repository of knowledge and advice about the English language, as well as a number of other languages.
The Internet Picture Dictionary is a completely free, online multilingual picture dictionary designed especially for ESL students and beginning English, French, German, Spanish, and Italian language learners of all ages.
El Diccionario de la lengua española es la obra lexicográfica de referencia de la Academia.
La vigesimotercera edición, publicada en octubre de 2014 como colofón de las conmemoraciones del tricentenario de la Academia, es fruto de la colaboración de las veintidós corporaciones integradas en la Asociación de Academias de la Lengua Española (ASALE).