Library databases are a great place to access information that you would not have access to via a Google search. In databases, you can find things like:
For a full listing of our databases, check out the Databases A-Z link on the library homepage.
The following are non-English Language databases or databases that will provide access to non-English Language content in addition to English:
Provides classical French writings, including literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises. Users can create a dictionary and frequency count of words used in a text and trace the origins of words or phrases back through the 17th century.
Indexes Latin American journals in the social sciences, humanities, and science and technology. Offers access to bibliographic citations from documents published in scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English languages.
Provides a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources worldwide. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.
Provides access to medical research and investigative journals in native Spanish, published by renowned Latin American medical publishers.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope includes citations to journal articles, books, books in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Lexis Nexis Academic has been upgraded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable the setting of Alerts, saving searches, and bookmarking documents of interest.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top-quality book-length scholarship fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Fields covered include literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
Provides full-text coverage for French language business journals serving academic and professional researchers. It covers topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology, and others.