Governement Documents - Federal - NURS 412: Ethics, Economics, & Health Policy

Government Documents - Federal

Code of Federal Regulations
1994-present
Contains the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation.

Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection
1789 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
Provides the official record of the proceedings, debates, and activities of Congress, with extensive inserted materials, communications for the president and executive agencies, memorials, and petitions.

Constitution of the United States
View the image of the original Constitution, read a transcript of the text, and link to other resources about the Constitution.
Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents
Published daily beginning January 29, 2009. Official publication of presidential Executive Orders, statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary. For dates before January 29, 2009, consult the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents.

ProQuest Congressional
Coverage varies by collection (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full text for U.S. Congressional publications, bills, legislative histories, laws, etc. The ODU Library has purchased the following retrospective collections, Committee Prints (1830-present), Congressional Research Service Reports (1916-present), Congressional Hearings (1824-Present), and Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection (1789-present). The database also includes House and Senate Unpublished Hearings, Part A (1973-1979).

THOMAS
Contains primary source Congressional documents: bill text, bill summaries and legislative status, public laws, vetoed bills, Congressional Record text and Congressional Record Index, committee reports, explanations of the legislative process, historic Congressional documents, and more. All data browsable and searchable.
United States Code
The United States Code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House