Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.
Provides unique coverage of local and regional newspapers, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.
Pronunciator is a fun way to learn any of 80 languages with self-directed lessons, live teachers, movies, music, and more. ProCitizen is a new feature of Pronunciator that helps prepare for the American citizenship test. We recommend you register and create a personal account.” Requires Flash 10.0.
Kanopy is a streaming service which partners with libraries and universities to provide commercial-free culturally enriching films and movies. Beginning in summer 2020, all Kanopy film titles will require a faculty request for access and approval by ODU Libraries. Once approved, the film will be available for viewing to everyone in the ODU community.
Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 62,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.