MAE 434W & 435

1884 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains the Compendex (1969-present), Ei Backfile (Engineering Index from 1884-1968), Inspec (1969-present), and Inspec backfile (1896-1968) databases for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical, and engineering disciplines. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work. Access Engineering Village tutorial videos to view short videos on how to quickly search and retrieve the most relevant engineering research available.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to journals published by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers.

1998 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Old Dominion University Libraries subscribes to SAE’s Technical Papers 1998-present.

1930 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains more than four decades of full-text technical information, including journal papers, meeting papers, standards and books, from all of the conferences of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full-text IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full text that is available through our subscription.

1999 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Full-text access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Includes a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.