LibGuides: PORT 614: Port Economics: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Port614 - Port Economics course guide. This guide provides links to the most useful databases and resources for your class assignments.

Journals

Journal of Commerce
On the left hand side, click "Search within this publication" to search for specific articles within this journal.
Transportation Research Part E.
You can search this journal by keyword. At the search box at the top of the screen, you can search for specific articles in this journal by keyword.
Maritime Policy and Management
Using the search box in the upper right hand corner you can search this journal journal for articles.

Databases - search for articles

Sample Searches

China AND growth AND seaports
China AND infrastructure
Brazil AND "foreign direct investment"

ABI/INFORM Collection
1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ScienceDirect
As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.
Factiva
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.