Is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences. GeoScienceWorld eBook Collections is the first nonprofit, multi-publisher eBooks platform dedicated to the study of the earth sciences.
Provides access to research in chemistry and related sciences from Chemical Abstracts Service, including the world's largest collection of substance information, the CAS REGISTRY. ODU students, faculty and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database.
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1950-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title. Tips to improve your search on Web of Science are provided here.
Indexes literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
ASCE Standards are now indexed in Compendex.
Abstracts articles from journals, selected government reports, and books on engineering. New records are added to the database annually from disciplines and major specialties within engineering. The electronic version of Engineering Index, it is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Click here to view short videos to see how to quickly search and retrieve the most relevant engineering research information available. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work.
Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Click here to view short videos to see how to quickly search and retrieve the most relevant engineering research information available. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work.
Indexes major journals across many scientific disciplines. Search for articles by topic, author, source title, or author address. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. Human Population and Natural Resource Management is a ceased database that has been archived in Sustainability Science Abstracts.