LibGuides: Health Services Administration: Home

Quick Start :: Find Articles

ODU Libraries support the use of a browser extension called LibKey Nomad that links directly from PubMed and other databases to electronic journals ODU Libraries subscribe to. This browser extension will help you determine whether we have the journal you need and give you the link to find it. Go to this guide for the link and instructions on how to download and install LibKey Nomad.

PubMed
Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
1937 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
Medline
1946 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
MEDLINE on this service contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE.