Literature

Creates integrated bibliographic coverage of books, official publications, and articles published in journals, magazines, and newspapers, from indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, Palmer's Index to the Times and Periodicals Index Online.

Contains U.S. historical newspapers, including titles from all 50 present states. This collection is made up of eleven series of Early American Newspapers (Series I, 1690-1876; Series II, 1758-1900; Series III, 1829-1922; Series 4, 1756-1922; Series 5, 1777-1922; Series 6, 1741-1922; Series 7, 1773-1922; Series 8, 1844-1922; Series 9, 1832-1922; Series 10, 1730-1900; Series 11, 1803-1899), and African American Newspapers, 1827-1998.

Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's. etc.

British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.

British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals. Collection II consists of more than 300 journals from the UMI microfilm collections English Literary Periodicals and British Periodicals in the Creative Arts. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.

Contains U.S. historical newspapers, including titles from all 50 present states. This collection is made up of eleven series. Series I, 1690-1876; Series II, 1758-1900; Series III, 1829-1922; Series 4, 1756-1922; Series 5, 1777-1922; Series 6, 1741-1922; Series 7, 1773-1922; Series 8, 1844-1922; Series 9, 1832-1922; Series 10, 1730-1900, and Series 11, 1803-1899. And also, includes African American Newspapers.

Contains articles on a wide variety of subjects, intended to entertain, inform, and educate the women of America. The magazine is considered among the most important resources of 19th century American life and culture. Also includes fashion descriptions and plates, book reviews, essays and short stories, and sheet music.

With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Contains the full facsimile run of the world's most iconic illustrated newspaper. The Illustrated London News was founded by Herbert Ingram, an entrepreneurial newsagent, who noticed that newspapers sold more copies when they carried pictures. The ILN commissioned a galaxy of great artists and draughtsmen to cover wars, royal events, scientific invention, and exploration.

Cambridge Core is the new academic platform from Cambridge University Press. It replaces Cambridge Journals Online, Cambridge Books Online, and Cambridge Histories Online, and combines content from them all. We recommend checking the option to search Only search content I have access to for access to full-text content. (Below main search box).

Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship. We recommend checking the option to search just Oxford Scholarship Online for access to full-text content. (See upper right corner).

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.

Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

Includes a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the long 19th Century. This collection contains Archive 1: British Politics and Society; Archive 2: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange; Archive 3: British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture; and Archive 4: European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection.

Contains virtually every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America over a 160-year period. Digitized from one of the most important collections ever produced on microform, Early American Imprints, Series I is based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography” and Roger Bristol’s supplement.

Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets, and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted “American Bibliography, 1801-1819” by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.