Criminal Justice

1968 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.

1908 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.

1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, covering legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
The place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. CQ Press Library includes the online version of the award-winning CQ Researcher. It features US Political Stats, Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection.

1972 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues, providing the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

2000-Present (Restricted to ODU)
HeinOnline focuses on legal history and government documents. It contains the full text of thousands of law-related periodicals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations. HeinOnline also includes treaties, case law, world trials, statutes, and foreign relations materials.