Political Science

Analyzes public policy issues at the national level, with an emphasis on economics, foreign policy, governance, and metropolitan policy. The Brookings Institution, one of Washington's oldest think tanks, is an independent, nonpartisan organization.

Provides up-to-date coverage of European Union affairs and essential information on European integration. Users can also consult all legislation currently in force or under discussion, access the websites of each of the EU institutions and find out about the policies administered by the European Union under the powers devolved to it by the Treaties.

Discloses campaign finance information, enforces the provisions of the law such as the limits and prohibitions on contributions, and oversees the public funding of Presidential elections.

Tracks and provides to the public independent factual information on over 13,000 candidates and elected officials. Voting records, campaign issue positions, performance evaluations by special interests, campaign contributions, backgrounds, previous experience, and contact information are available. A national non-partisan, non-profit effort.

SSRN's eLibrary contains over 290,000 documents and 138,000 authors. Search by title, author, abstract or keyword. Many papers include links to references and cites by other authors.

Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources. Available in the library or when connected to library resources through the proxy server.

Coverage varies.
Provides links to web pages for federal, state, and local governments, and to foreign nations around the world.

The Pew Research Center collects and disseminates information on current issues, attitudes, opinions, and trends.