Government Documents - Federal - Political Science - LibGuides at Old Dominion University

Government Documents - Federal

Digital National Security Archive
Coverage varies by collection (Restricted to ODU)
From the award-winning, nongovernmental National Security Archive, this resource consists of expertly curated, and meticulously indexed, declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present.

Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights
A partnership of the United States Government Printing Office, The United States Commission on Civil Rights and the Thurgood Marshall Law Library (University of Maryland), this site provides access to the historical record of the Commission on Civil Rights in page image (PDF) format.

ProQuest Congressional
Coverage varies by collection (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full text for U.S. Congressional publications, bills, legislative histories, laws, etc. The ODU Library has purchased the following retrospective collections, Committee Prints (1830-present), Congressional Research Service Reports (1916-present), Congressional Hearings (1824-Present), and Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection (1789-present). The database also includes House and Senate Unpublished Hearings, Part A (1973-1979).

THOMAS
Contains primary source Congressional documents: bill text, bill summaries and legislative status, public laws, vetoed bills, Congressional Record text and Congressional Record Index, committee reports, explanations of the legislative process, historic Congressional documents, and more. All data browsable and searchable.