The largest national arts organization that advocates at the local, state, and national levels. Keep up with the latest news and resources for all interests in music education. On September 1, 2011, the organization changed its acronym from MENC to NAfME. On March 8, 2012, the organization's name legally became National Association for Music Education. The acronym "NAfME" is used.
Indexes international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects from all aspects of classical and popular music. Includes book reviews, record reviews, first performances, obituaries, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Indexes international music periodicals, covering a broad range of subjects from all aspects of classical and popular music. Includes book reviews, record reviews, first performances, obituaries, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. There are currently over 550,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. There are currently over 550,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. Also contains a growing collection of full-text materials, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
Provides access to bibliographic records of journal and non-journal literature indexed from 1966 to the present. Also contains a growing collection of full-text materials, including reports from the What Works Clearinghouse.
Web portal sponsored by the Children's Music Workshop to tools that a music teacher can use to build or augment a child centered music program. Includes videos, an online music theory helper, and links to music, resources, instruments, and advocacy.
