Communication

Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field. Other resources of the Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS) are also available.

Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Includes nearly 100 books, Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present, and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Provides access to national and international newspapers, many cover-to-cover full-text. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.

Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.

Provides unique coverage of local and regional newspapers, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community, as well as a distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues.

Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.

ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues, providing the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Abstracts all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.

Has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features full-text reference books and monographs, and full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. Political Science Complete includes a subject-specific thesaurus.

Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF) for help using the database.

Indexes major journals in the arts and humanites disciplines. Search for articles by topic, author, source title, or author address. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.

Indexes journals across social science disciplines, and indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.

Provides a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database with full-text and peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887 and searchable cited references for nearly 1,000 journals.

Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.

Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.