Communication

Provides over 13,000 titles, and is growing at more than 500 new videos per month. By 2013 it will include more than 20,000 films. Academic Video Online covers a wide range of disciplines.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.

Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum - race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Provides access to films in the humanities and social sciences, science and mathematics, health and medicine, technical education, and guidance and counseling.

Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable. Kanopy also includes Psychotherapy.net.

Brings together films which together represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. Carefully curated with ASP’s Video Advisory Board, the database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.