Chemistry & Biochemistry

The National Library of Medicine's open-access database of over 370,000 chemicals. Can be searched by compound identifiers such as Chemical Name, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and Structure or Substructure.

Free chemical structure database from the Royal Society of Chemistry. Search by text or structure for over 40 million structures.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It includes PubChem Compound search, PubChem Substance search, PubChem BioAssay search and structure searching databases.

Search for data on specific compounds in the Chemistry WebBook based on name, chemical formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, chemical structure, or selected ion energetics and spectral properties.

Use this database to get information on chemical health and safety data received by EPA and EPA's assessments and regulatory actions for specific chemicals under the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA).

overview of O Chem topics, reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists

full of credible, high-quality information.

Use this complimentary tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.

Contains "one of the world's most comprehensive and up-to-date lists of internet-linked chemistry journals." Links often allow you to browse current and previous tables of contents; sometimes allow searching, and occasionally provide full-text of articles. Produced by the Cambridge University Chemical Laboratory.

Includes access to publications, databases like Beilstein Abstracts, and more. First time users must register (free).

A non-profit Open Access publisher advocacy organization seeking to transform research communication in science and medicine.

The American Chemical Society is a congressionally chartered independent membership organization which represents professionals at all degree levels and in all fields of chemistry and sciences that involve chemistry.

Click on "Further information and Useful Links" to obtain a list of excellent websites related to the history of chemistry.

The RSC is the largest organization in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences.

AIChE is the world's leading organization for chemical engineering professionals.