This section provides databases that you might find useful for locating academic articles from across the educational disciplines. Most of the articles in these resources are peer-reviewed and scholarly, but be sure to check before you cite them.
If you need assistance navigating these resources, do not hesitate to reach out to the Education Librarian.
Subject-related journals at ODU are provided by BrowZine. Use the link below to navigate to BrowZine and navigate to "Social Science and Behavioral Science" and then to "Education" for education-related journals. Feel free to browse the other subjects if your topic ventures into other disciplines.
Additionally, you can browse open access journals by subject, title, keywords, and more by searching the Directory of Open Access Journals.
Coverage varies by Journal (Restricted to ODU)
Enables faculty, staff and students to browse, read and monitor many of the University Libraries’ scholarly journals.
Coverage varies by journal (ODU/VIVA/Unrestricted)
Provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, aiming to cover all subjects and languages. There are a growing number of journals in the directory, with many of them searchable on article level.
2000 - present (Restricted to ODU)
The premiere online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology.
1966 - present (Unrestricted)
A full-text database of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences within the U.S. Department of Education.
Disclaimer: Read about changes to ERIC content. Contact the ERIC help desk with questions.
1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides current key information about the people, organizations and events involving the explosive sports industry.
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Focuses on all aspects of business in sport, especially marketing, sponsorship and advertising. Also includes videos, news, market reports, and international sports directory, and more features.
