Contains full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page from The Times of London, first published in 1785. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Contains the full facsimile run of the world's most iconic illustrated newspaper. The Illustrated London News was founded by Herbert Ingram, an entrepreneurial newsagent, who noticed that newspapers sold more copies when they carried pictures. The ILN commissioned a galaxy of great artists and draughtsmen to cover wars, royal events, scientific invention, and exploration.
Delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Founded to serve the immediate needs of the City of London, the Financial Times quickly broadened its coverage, recognising that global financial and economic issues were to become the predominant forces of the twentieth century.
Contains U.S. historical newspapers, including titles from all 50 present states. This collection is made up of seven series of Early American Newspapers (Series I, 1690-1876; Series II, 1758-1900; Series III, 1829-1922; Series 4, 1756-1922; Series 5, 1777-1922; Series 6, 1741-1922; Series 7, 1773-1922), and African American Newspapers, 1827-1998.
Under the leadership of P.B. Young, the "Dean of the Negro Press", The Norfolk Journal and Guide became one``of the best researched and written newspapers of its era, with a circulation of more than 80,000 by the 1940s. It``argued against restrictive covenants, rallied against lynching, encouraged blacks to vote, supported improvements``to city streets and water systems, and more.
The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.