Engineering & Technology

1884 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Contains the Compendex (1969-present), Ei Backfile (Engineering Index from 1884-1968), Inspec (1969-present), and Inspec backfile (1896-1968) databases for searching on a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical, and engineering disciplines. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work. Access Engineering Village tutorial videos to view short videos on how to quickly search and retrieve the most relevant engineering research available.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full-text IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full text that is available through our subscription.

1983 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Includes a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

1693 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Science and technology database which combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.

Current (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to full-text engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.

1999 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Full-text access to the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.

As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.