LibGuides: Nurse Anesthesia: Article Databases + Video Resources

Search for Articles and Videos

ODU Libraries support the use of a browser extension called LibKey Nomad that links directly from PubMed and other databases to electronic journals ODU Libraries subscribe to. This browser extension will help you determine whether we have the journal you need and give you the link to find it. Go to this guide for the link and instructions on how to download and install LibKey Nomad.

PubMed
Coverage Varies (Unrestricted)
A service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It provides access to approximately 32 million citations from over 5400 biomedical journals from MEDLINE, in addition to selected life sciences journals; links to the molecular biology databases maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI); and access to other research tools. Links to full text journals are provided when they are available.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
1937 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Resource for searching nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL includes indexing for the contents of journals, books, dissertations, standards or practice, proceedings, and more. Provides full text access to over 750 journals, over 220 books/monographs, and contains more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
UpToDate
Set up a personal account to access UpToDate.
Coverage varies (restricted to ODU)
UpToDate is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool. This resource can only be accessed through the ODU proxy and registration of a personal account. The access point to register and set up your own personal account in order to access the UpToDate database is located at this link.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Two types of reviews are included: Complete and Protocols (Protocols are the background, objectives and methods for reviews currently being prepared).
AccessAnesthesiology
2001-Present (Restricted to ODU)
Offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction all in one place. This comprehensive anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.
Bates' Physical Examinations Videos
Current (Restricted to ODU)
Bates' Physical Examinations Videos provide "head to toe" and systems-based physical examination techniques. The videos cover adult, infant, child, and older adult patients.

Multidisciplinary and Related Disciplines

Web of Science
Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.