Physics and Astronomy

1896 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Contains highly cited and relevant journals published by the American Institute of Physics. Some titles have fulltext electronic coverage back to 1930.

Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides access to scientific, technical and medical content.

Current (Unrestricted)
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

1983 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics, and much more.

Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to peer-reviewed journals and individual documents in the scientific, technical, and medical (STM) fields. Most titles include complete back issues to 1996. Includes the former Kluwer Journals Online.

As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.

Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.