MBA Program

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
Contains economic, fixed income, equity, and total return categories, as well as a Global History of Currencies feature. Login anonymously by clicking the link that may not be accessible. NOTE: Our subscription includes the U.S. Stock Market Database, but not the Real Estate Database.

1948 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
Provides a complete library of continuously updated international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.

Historic and current (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to a vast archive of social science data. ICPSR's data holdings are for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. A unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan, ICPSR has over 780 member colleges and universities around the world. First time users must access this link to create an account.

Coverage varies (Restricted to ODU)
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).

Current (Restricted to ODU)
Access to finance, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data from CUSIP, TRACE, ExecuComp, CRSP, Compustat, ETF Global, IBES Academic, and other data sources. We recommend that faculty, Ph.D students, staff, or master's students Register for their own account for remote access and other features. Otherwise, provide your campus e-mail address to receive one-day access to WRDS.

Current (Restricted to ODU)
ODU students, faculty, and staff must REGISTER for their own user account in order to login to the database .
You can access the Self-Registration Portal User Guide with this link. .
London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) enables users to draw crucial insights through data, feeds, analytics, AI, and workflow solutions.
Contact Miriam Bridges at mbridges@odu.edu with any questions.