LibGuides: PSYC 895: Topics in Organizational Psychology: Find Articles

Psychology Resources

PsycINFO
1887 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide (PDF – Links to an external source may not be accessible) for help using the database.
PsycARTICLES
1894 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
1965 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
JSTOR
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)

Artstor is now part of the JSTOR platform. (As of August 1, 2024.)

Provides a scholarly journal archive for full-text journals through the following collections: Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health & General Sciences, Language & Literature, and Life Sciences. The JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-IV, X Collections are funded through the generous support of the Friends of the Library.

Research Guide for Psychology

Business and Management Databases

Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection
1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Global
1971-Present (Restricted to ODU)
ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. Users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
Emerald Insight
1989 - present (Restricted to ODU)
Emerald Insight is a cross disciplinary journal database featuring the latest peer-reviewed, international research in management, education, health & social care, library studies, and engineering.
SAGE Journals
Coverage varies by journal (Restricted to ODU)
The 2021 SAGE Premier journals provide researchers, students, teachers, and professionals with access to the latest high-impact research with excellent discipline coverage spanning humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Research Guide for Management by Miriam Bridges

Interdisciplinary Topics (Sociology, Education, etc)

Education Source
1929 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers.
As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ScienceDirect
As of 01/01/21 our subscription has changed.
Our ScienceDirect journal subscriptions have changed as of January 2021. List of our current Elsevier ScienceDirect journal subscriptions are located at this link.
SocIndex with Full Text
1908 - Present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Social Sciences Citation Index - Web of Science
1900 - present (includes Archives) (Restricted to ODU)
Indexes journals across social science disciplines, and indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Web of Science
Coverage varies by Index (Restricted to ODU)
Provides access to Science Citation Index 1900-Present, Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present, and Journal Citation Reports (JCR). Perform cited reference searches by author, work, year, volume, issue, page, and title.

Journal Metrics

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
1997 - Present (Restricted to ODU)
This analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. Key features allow you to review journal titles and key performance indicators in specific subject categories, identify journals in which to publish your research, recognize trending journals in various subject categories, and evaluate the performance of journals in which you or your organization has published research.

Research and Impact Metrics