Key Databases

Trade Associations - Trade Journals

When searching for a topic, separate your keywords with AND. Examples:

Limit search to trade journals or publications for industry specific news and statistics.

ABI/INFORM Collection
1971-present (Restricted to ODU)
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete
1886 - present (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly journals for all business disciplines, and author profiles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Factiva
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides current and retrospective news stories, periodical articles, and company and industry financial data covering virtually every subject category.
Nexis Uni
Varies (Restricted to ODU)
Lexis Nexis Academic has been up graded to Nexis Uni. Nexis Uni provides a more personalized experience, intuitive discovery, and a more collaborative research environment. Nexis Uni features news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
Regional Business News
Coverage varies (Restricted to VIVA/ODU)
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.